Ernie Melville Most Consistent Brewer Award

Mini-comp Results 2018

Congratulations to David Nielsen for taking home the Ernie Melville most consistent brewer award for his performance in the mini-comps throughout the year.

  • Trophy winner: David Nielsen
  • First runner up: Nick Holt (Tied for first, second on count-back)
  • Second runner up: Cary McDonald

The Mash Paddle

Mash Paddle 2018 – Fruit ‘n’ Veg

  • Nick Holt “Juicy OJ-NEIPA” (Member’s choice – mash paddle winner)
  • Anna Burt “Bisayan Maputi Spiced Witbier”
  • Mason Pack “Roman’s Empire Chocolate Raspberry Stout”
  • Steven Gower “Bernie Berry Belinerwiesse”

Club Championship Results

Club Championship 2018

Champion Beermaker WINNER Nick Holt 6pts 2nd Graham Black 6pts 3rd Troy Parker 5pts 4th Daniel Angus 5pts Champion Beer (Best Of Show) WINNER David Nielsen English Porter 13C: English Porter 2nd Simon Calcinai The Thumb 18B: American Pale Ale 3rd Sjon Wakeham Pilsner 5D: German Pils 3rd Daniel Angus Black Oak 33A: Wood-Aged Beer …


Queensland Amateur Brewing Competition Results

QABC 2018

Congratulations to Gold Club who took home the Champion Club shield. We’ll get you next year! BABBs can be proud of our performance. Overall we had 46 beers in rankings above 30 points. The following high achievers deserve a special shout out:Nick Holt: 1st in IPA (bronze), 2nd in APA (bronze), and bronze in Belgian David …


Competition Results Archive

Mini Competitions
Mash Paddles
Club Championships